

Summary of Motions – Public Board Meeting

November 18, 2020

The Saskatchewan Health Authority (SHA) Board met on November 18, 2020 via Webex. The following is an account of the resolutions approved at the meeting. Minutes of the Board meeting will also be posted once approved.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION:

- 1. SHA #41-20 Board approved the consent items, including:
 - Audit, Finance & Risk Committee Report of November 4, 2020;
 - Quality & Safety Committee Report of October 20, 2020;
 - Governance & Human Resources Committee Report of October 21, 2020;
 - Governance & Human Resources Committee Report of November 6, 2020; and
 - Practitioner Liaison Committee Report of October 7, 2020.
- 2. SHA #42-20 Board makes no changes to the current SHA Risk Appetite Statement.
- 3. SHA #43-20 Board, in accordance with section 4 of The Ambulance Regulations, and the Ministry of Health Ground Ambulance Fees Policy, approves and endorses standardization of EMS rates for ground EMS ambulance operations as follows:
 - Advanced Life Support (ALS) basic pick up rates remain at: \$325.00/call for all ambulance services approved to operate at the ALS level;
 - Basic Life Support (BLS) basic pick up rates remain at: \$245.00/call for all ambulances services approved to operate at the BLS level; and
 - Mileage fees remain at: \$2.30/km.
- 4. SHA #44-20 Board appoints the following nominees to the Practitioner Staff Review Panel for a two-year term effective November 21, 2020:
 - Practitioner Members:
 - Dr. Darcie McGonigle, Chairperson;
 - Dr. Chantal Ansell;
 - o Dr. Janet Ferguson;
 - Dr. Maurice Ogaick;
 - o Dr. Henrike Rees;
 - o Dr. Rahul Mainra;
 - Dr. Amy Goodday;
 - o Dr. George Carson;
 - Dr. Jeffrey Irvine;
 - o Dr. Okezie Nweze;
 - Dr. Jakobus Steenkamp;
 - o Dr. Oswald D'Mello;
 - o Dr. Alanna Kurytnik;

- Dr. Alison Crichlow;
- Dr. Raenelle Nesbitt;
- Dr. Jeff Booker;
- Dr. Malone Chaya;
- Dr. Jacelyn Larson;
- Dr. Elke Mau; and
- Dr. Marguerite McDonald.
- Non-practitioner Members:
 - Gerald Tegart, Vice-chairperson;
 - Dr. Jaris Swidrovich;
 - Les Oystryk;
 - \circ Deb Schmidt; and
 - Lydia Gauthier.