

Summary of Motions – Public Board Meeting November 30, 2022

The Saskatchewan Health Authority (SHA) Board met on November 30, 2022, in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. The following is an account of the resolutions approved at the meeting. Minutes of the Board meeting will also be posted once approved.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION:

- 1. SHA #38-22 Board approved the agenda.
- 2. SHA #39-22 Board approved the consent items.
- 3. SHA #40-22 Board approved the Practitioner Liaison Committee Terms of Reference as submitted.
- 4. SHA #41-22 Board appointed the following nominees to the Practitioner Staff Review Panel for a two-year term effective November 30. 2022:
 - Practitioners Members
 - 1. Dr. Darcie McGonigle, Chairperson
 - 2. Dr. Janet Ferguson
 - 3. Dr. Maurice Ogaick
 - 4. Dr. Rahul Mainra
 - 5. Dr. Amy Goodday
 - 6. Dr. Jeffrey Irvine
 - 7. Dr. Okezie Nweze
 - 8. Dr. Malone Chaya
 - 9. Dr. Elke Mau
 - 10. Dr. Alison Crichlow
 - 11. Dr. Anmol Cheema
 - 12. Dr. Nesbitt Raenelle
 - 13. Dr. Alanna Kurytnik
 - 14. Dr. Jakobus Steenkamp
 - 15. Dr. Mater Ahmed
 - 16. Dr. Saima Alvi
 - 17. Dr. Charissa Pocket
 - 18. Dr. Nita Chauhan
 - 19. Dr. Dan Au-Yueng
 - 20. Dr. Sharon Mobi
 - Non-practitioners Members
 - 1. Gerald Tegart, Vice Chairperson
 - 2. Lydia Gauthier
 - 3. Les Oystryk

- 4. Greg Walen
- 5. Alma Wiebe
- 5. SHA #42-22 Board continued to support the current Vision, Mission, and Values, as well as our commitment to Philosophy of Care, as approved by the Board in October 2018.
 - a. Vision: Healthy People, Healthy Saskatchewan
 - b. **Mission:** We work together to improve health and well-being. Every day. For everyone.
 - c. Values: Accountability, Safety, Compassion, Respect and Collaboration.
 - d. Philosophy of Care
- 6. SHA #43-22 Board approved the 2021/22 Interim CEO Accountability Agreement & Performance Plan and the 2022/23 CEO Accountability Agreement & Performance Plan as amended.