

Summary of Motions – Public Board Meeting November 28, 2024

The Saskatchewan Health Authority (SHA) Board met on November 28, 2024, in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. The following is an account of the resolutions approved at the meeting. Minutes of the Board meeting will also be posted once approved.

ITEMS FOR DISCUSSION:

- 1. SHA #27-24 Board approved the agenda.
- 2. SHA #28-24 Board approved the consent items.
- 3. SHA #29-24 Board approved the 2025-28 Foundation Capital Expenditure Plan.
- 4. SHA #30-24 Board approved the updated Mission and Values, and renew the organization's Vision of "Healthy People, Health Saskatchewan." without amendment. Mission:

We care. We work together to improve health and well-being; every day, for everyone. Values:

CARES:

Compassion: We are caring. We practice empathy. We listen actively to understand each other's experiences.

Accountability: We are responsible. We own each action and decision. We are transparent and have the courage to speak up.

Respect: We are collaborative. We treat everyone with kindness, dignity, and empathy. We honour diversity and value each person as an individual.

Equity: We are committed to health equity. We recognize that factors such as geographic location, culture, and background are key determinants of health outcomes. We embrace the diversity of our teams, and work to remove barriers to ensure all Saskatchewan residents and communities can access high-quality care.

Safety: We are aware. We commit to physical, psychological, social, cultural and environmental safety. Every day. For everyone.

5. SHA #31-24 Board appoints the following nominees to the Practitioner Staff Review Panel for a two-year term effective November 30, 2024:

Practitioner Members:

1. Dr. Malone Chaya

2. Dr. Elke Mau

3. Dr. Anmol Cheema

4. Dr. Raenelle Nesbitt

5. Dr. Alanna Kurytnik

6. Dr. Jakobus Steenkamp

7. Dr. Mater Ahmed

8. Dr. Saima Alvi

9. Dr. Charissa Pocket

10. Dr. Nita Chauhan

Non-practitioner Members:

1. Greg Walen, Chairperson

2. Sarah Buhler

3. Tyler Kalynchuk

4. Michelle Vogt

5. Sarah Nordin

- 11. Dr. Dan Au-Yueng
- 12. Dr. Nick Vassos
- 13. Dr. Eric Vantomme
- 14. Dr. Brittany Ellis, Vice-Chairperson
- 15. Dr. Darrien Rattray
- 16. Dr. Kathryn Whittemore
- 17. Dr. Eric Sy
- 18. Dr. Greg Kraushaar
- 19. Dr. Zachary Wolfmueller
- 20. Dr. Olatayo Ajayi
- 6. SHA #32-24 Board approved the Digital Transformation and Innovation Committee terms of reference and Committee membership as follows:
 - Tyler Bragg, Chairperson
 - Marilyn Charlton
 - David Fan
 - Gillis Lavalley
 - Arlene Wiks
 - Tom Zurowski